The Free Reformed Churches of Australia is a federation of 17 congregations (14 in Western Australia, two in Tasmania and a home congregation in Cairns) with over 4000 members. Our historical roots are in the Reformed Churches of the Netherlands (Liberated) as a result of post-World War II immigration, and our doctrinal roots are in the sixteenth century Protestant Reformation and the Bible.

To find where the 17 congregations are, please go here.


The Free Reformed Churches in Australia also have sister-church relationships with

Canadian and American Reformed Churches

Free Reformed Churches of South Africa

Presbyterian Church in Korea (Koshin)

Reformed Churches in Indonesia

Reformed Churches of New Zealand

First Evangelical Reformed Church in Singapore